Posted on

My Nerdy Christmas items for 2014!!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Greetings and Salutations In 2015!!! As my first blog post after a bit of a holiday season break I thought i’d share some of the more fun items I got for Christmas, I got many stocking/clothing items that i needed which is good then the items you see here just for fun.

First up I got The complete series of Firefly, a  low run sci-fi western-ish show high on the cult following and under appreciated for the writing honestly, one of Joss Whedon’s best series in my opinion.

With that is the Movie Serenity, a sorta retelling and wrapping up of sorts to Firefly, obviously higher budget but same quirky comedy and excellent writing, great as a Firefly companion or standalone movie honestly.

Next up is the first of 2 Xbox 360 games that giving my gaming schedule will take me a year to beat lol is Assassins Creed 4: Black Flag, Among the AC titles this one is a full on Pirate themed adventure, kinda a Pirates of the Caribbean meets Jason Bourne…sorta,very fun and as usual excellent on graphics and sounds.

Second in the gaming department is Shadow of Mordor, a Lord of the Rings parallel story featuring locations from the books/movies as well as familiar characters like Gollum. A similar stealth mechanic as Assassins Creed games mixed with similar fighting engines found in games like the Batman Arkham series filled with tons of quests,side quests, and collectibles. If you’re a LOTR fan or stealth/action combat games it’s a definite buy in my opinion.

Recently I began getting Funko bobbleheads in Lootcrate and Nerdblock boxes so getting 2 Jack Skellington bobbleheads of different types was cool indeed, a huge fan of The Nightmare before Christmas they will sit beside my gaming pc gladly with the others i’ve gotten.

Well that’s it for the nerdy side of Christmas, I hope yours was as fun and nerdy as well, take care all!

Leave a Reply

